Gloucester County Police Academy graduates 36 new officers (PHOTOS)

Thirty-six men and three women representing from five counties became the 51st class to graduate from the Gloucester County Police Academy on Wednesday.

Fred H. Madden, director of the Police Academy, welcomed family and friends of the graduates as well as law enforcement professionals and senior officials of the college to the ceremony.

The keynote address was presented by Chief Vernon Marino, of the Paulsboro Police Department. Joining him in distributing diplomas and medallions was Rowan College at Gloucester County President Frederick Keating and Board of Trustee Chairperson Gene J. Concordia.

Special awards were given at the ceremony for academics, marksmanship, vehicle operations, dedication, physical fitness and professionalism.

Four long-time volunteer instructors were also honored during the ceremony for their service and commitment.

The graduates were:

Atlantic County: Erich J. Thumhart, Hamilton Township.

Burlington County: Maurice R. Anderson and Jeffrey F. Exavier, Willingboro; Katelyn G. Fleming, Ryan P. O’Farrell, Philippe A. Thibert and Christopher T. Zier, Burlington Township.

Camden County: Donald L. Fager III, Gloucester City; Brandon E. Lipson, Cherry Hill; Ricardo Jose Solla Jr., Pennsauken.

Cumberland County: Brandon E. Brown, Luis D. Pena, Erica Denise Quinones and Robert M. Vit, Cumberland County Sheriff’s Department; Joseph A. Brown, Daniel J. Chavez, Frederick S. DeMary Jr., Dylan Fisher, Maruba Harris, Bobby B. Laboy, Jeremiah J. Rodriquez Jeffrey P. Rowan, Anthony Torres, William J. Ward III and Marcus Ware, Vineland; Daniel Meiswinkle, Cody J. Miller, Joseph Muller Jr., Michael E. Rabb, Dominick M. Santiago and Cory M. Shropshire, Millville.

Gloucester County: Shawn T. Gill and Francisco Moran Jr., Deptford Township; Taj D. Lumanog, Monroe Township; Katelin P. Macken and Robert May, Harrison Township; Matthew E. Graham and Theodore J. Skordinsky, Gloucester County Sheriff’s Department.

Rowan University: Ioannis Dokouslis.

Caitlyn Stulpin may be reached at Follow her on Twitter @caitstulpin. Find on Facebook.

Source link